• Email Updates

    Stay Informed

    Enter your email to
    subscribe to my e-Newsletter


    Font Size A A A
    Thomas Bill Search
    Search by Keyword
    Search by Bill #
    Coming Soon

Information on Opening of Disaster Centers in Second District, Request for Disaster Declaration Addition

This morning a member of Congresswoman Ellmers’ staff participated in a conference call with representatives from federal legislative staff, state emergency management, and FEMA staff, and reported the following:  

Governor Perdue has asked the President that Sampson, Greene, Currituck, and several other counties be added to the Disaster Declaration. Sampson is the only county in the Second District that is being requested for disaster declaration “add on.”

 The first Disaster Center in the Second District, where constituents can go and register for assistance from FEMA and the Small Business Administration will open today at Noon in Fayetteville at the Cumberland County Dept. of Social Service. Individuals will need Social Security numbers, current phone numbers, direct-deposit information, including  bank routing numbers, and any insurance information.  In Lee County, the Center will open on Friday at 8:00 am and remain open until 7:00 pm. It is located at:  McSwain Agricultural Center, 2420 Tramway Road, Sanford, 919-755-5624. 

There is still a need for bottled water and tarps.